Georgia's Own Credit Union
Georgia's Own Credit Union — as-low-as APRs from 4.35%, terms up to 96 months.
See your matched lenders and get prequalified. Takes ~3 minutes.
"Not disclosed" means Georgia's Own Credit Union does not publish this on their public site. "No restriction" means Georgia's Own Credit Union explicitly states no limit.
Overview
Georgia's Own Credit Union is an Atlanta-based credit union that offers auto loan refinancing to members. Its published auto rates run from 4.35% to 7.14% APR by model-year tier, with terms up to 96 months on qualified loans.…
What’s great
- Refinances auto loans
- As-low-as APRs from 4.35% across model-year tiers
- Terms up to 96 months
What to know
- Credit union membership is required; eligibility is tied to Georgia counties, partner employers, or family
- Minimum credit score is not published
Eligibility
| Minimum credit score | Not disclosed |
| APR range | 4.35% – 7.14% (as-low-as APRs by model-year tier; advertised rates assume excellent credit history and loan-to-value under 90%; rates effective October 1, 2026) |
| Maximum vehicle age | Not disclosed |
| Maximum mileage | 95,000 miles |
| Loan amount range | $3,500 minimum |
| Term length | 36 – 96 months |
| States served | 1 states |
| Membership requirement | Residents or workers in 77 specified Georgia counties; also open to employees of 600+ partner companies and family members of existing members |
FAQ
See your matched lenders and get prequalified. Takes ~3 minutes.
Sources
Every figure on this page is sourced from Georgia's Own Credit Union's own published materials. Rates, eligibility, and terms can change — verify directly with Georgia's Own Credit Union before applying.
- [1]Auto Loans — Georgia's Own Credit Unionhttps://www.georgiasown.org/loans/vehicle-loans/auto-loansLast checked: October 2026
- [2]Vehicle Rates — Georgia's Own Credit Unionhttps://www.georgiasown.org/rates-vehiclesLast checked: October 2026
- [3]Membership — Georgia's Own Credit Unionhttps://www.georgiasown.org/about-us/membershipLast checked: October 2026
