DATCU Credit Union
DATCU — published auto APRs of 5.44%–7.94%, terms up to 96 months.
See your matched lenders and get prequalified. Takes ~3 minutes.
"Not disclosed" means DATCU Credit Union does not publish this on their public site. "No restriction" means DATCU Credit Union explicitly states no limit.
Overview
DATCU is a North Texas credit union that markets bringing an auto loan to DATCU from another lender. Its auto loan rate table lists as-low-as APRs of 5.44% to 7.94% by model-year tier, with terms up to 96 months and an additional 0.15% discount at 80% loan-to-value.…
What’s great
- Refinances auto loans from other lenders
- Published APRs of 5.44%–7.94% by model-year tier
- Terms up to 96 months
What to know
- Credit union membership is required; eligibility is tied to North Texas counties and partner universities
- Minimum credit score is not published
- Published rate table is dated as of 2/20/2026
Eligibility
| Minimum credit score | Not disclosed |
| APR range | 5.44% – 7.94% (as-low-as APRs by model-year tier (2023-2026, 2021-2022, 2019-2020, 2018 and older); additional 0.15% discount at 80% loan-to-value; rates stated as accurate as of 2/20/2026) |
| Maximum vehicle age | Not disclosed |
| Maximum mileage | Not disclosed |
| Loan amount range | Not disclosed |
| Term length | Up to 96 months |
| States served | 1 states |
| Membership requirement | Anyone living or working in any of the following counties in North TX: Denton, Wise, Cooke, Clay, Montague, Collin, Dallas, Parker, Tarrant, Jack, Grayson. Also UNT/TWU students/alumni and family |
FAQ
See your matched lenders and get prequalified. Takes ~3 minutes.
Sources
Every figure on this page is sourced from DATCU Credit Union's own published materials. Rates, eligibility, and terms can change — verify directly with DATCU Credit Union before applying.
- [1]Auto Refinance — DATCUhttps://www.datcu.org/refiLast checked: October 2026
- [2]Auto Loans — DATCUhttps://www.datcu.org/loans/auto-loansLast checked: October 2026
- [3]Membership — DATCUhttps://www.datcu.org/More/MembershipLast checked: October 2026
