All lenders
Best for: Borrowers refinancing an auto loan with a credit union open via community charter

Credit Union 1

Credit Union 1 — published auto APRs of 3.99%–8.15%, terms of 36–84 months.

Min credit
Not disclosed
APR
3.99%–8.15%
Max vehicle age
Not disclosed
Max mileage
Not disclosed

See your matched lenders and get prequalified. Takes ~3 minutes.

"Not disclosed" means Credit Union 1 does not publish this on their public site. "No restriction" means Credit Union 1 explicitly states no limit.

Overview

Credit Union 1 offers auto loans and refinancing, and its membership page lists a $5 community enrollment route. Its rate table lists APRs of 3.99% to 8.15% by model-year tier, with a $5,000 minimum loan amount, a 36-month minimum term, and a $124 processing fee on all auto loans.…

What’s great

  • Refinances auto loans
  • Published APRs of 3.99%–8.15% by model-year tier
  • Terms of 36 to 84 months

What to know

  • A $124 processing fee applies to all auto loans
  • Minimum credit score is not published

Eligibility

Minimum credit scoreNot disclosed
APR range3.99% – 8.15% (includes a 0.25% relationship discount for qualified borrowers (automatic payments from a CU1 account plus eStatements); terms of 73-84 months require a $15,000 minimum loan amount; rates by model-year tier)
Maximum vehicle ageNot disclosed
Maximum mileageNot disclosed
Loan amount range$5,000 minimum
Term length36 – 84 months
States servedNot disclosed
Membership requirementYou can apply for membership under the Credit Union 1 Educational Development Association (CU1EDA) for a $5 donation

FAQ

See your matched lenders and get prequalified. Takes ~3 minutes.

Sources

Every figure on this page is sourced from Credit Union 1's own published materials. Rates, eligibility, and terms can change — verify directly with Credit Union 1 before applying.

  1. [1]Auto Loans — Credit Union 1
    https://www.creditunion1.org/borrow/auto-loans/
    Last checked: October 2026
  2. [2]Rates — Credit Union 1
    https://www.creditunion1.org/rates/
    Last checked: October 2026
  3. [3]Membership — Credit Union 1
    https://www.creditunion1.org/about/membership/
    Last checked: October 2026