Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union
Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union — published 4.74%–18.00% APR range on auto loans.
See your matched lenders and get prequalified. Takes ~3 minutes.
"Not disclosed" means Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union does not publish this on their public site. "No restriction" means Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union explicitly states no limit.
Overview
Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union can help refinance an existing auto loan from another lender. As of October 2026, published rates start at 4.74% APR for 36-month terms, with a maximum interest rate of 18% APR, based on a final loan-to-value under 70 percent; higher LTVs carry higher rates.…
What’s great
- Published APR range of 4.74%–18.00%
- Terms from 36 to 84 months
- No prepayment penalties
- Up to 100% financing, including license and fees
What to know
- Rates increase for loans with a loan-to-value of 70% or higher
- Membership tied to Minnesota employers, schools, or communities
Eligibility
| Minimum credit score | Not disclosed |
| APR range | 4.74% – 18.00% (Rates based on a final loan-to-value of less than 70%; rate increases for loans with higher LTVs.) |
| Maximum vehicle age | Not disclosed |
| Maximum mileage | Not disclosed |
| Loan amount range | Not disclosed |
| Term length | 36 – 84 months |
| States served | Not disclosed |
| Membership requirement | Open to employees of the State of Minnesota, Preferred Partner companies, and the University of Minnesota Twin Cities; students or alumni of specific Minnesota schools; residents, workers, or worshippers in specific Minnesota communities; and relatives or roommates of eligible members. |
FAQ
See your matched lenders and get prequalified. Takes ~3 minutes.
Sources
Every figure on this page is sourced from Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union's own published materials. Rates, eligibility, and terms can change — verify directly with Affinity Plus Federal Credit Union before applying.
- [1]Auto Loan Rates — Affinity Plus Federal Credit Unionhttps://www.affinityplus.org/rates/auto-loan-ratesLast checked: October 2026
- [2]Car Loans | MN Auto Loans — Affinity Plus Federal Credit Unionhttps://www.affinityplus.org/personal/borrow/auto-loansLast checked: October 2026
- [3]Membership eligibility. See how you qualify. — Affinity Plus Federal Credit Unionhttps://www.affinityplus.org/personal/about-us/membership/become-a-member/eligibilityLast checked: October 2026
